Think Local is a community building resource to bring together the nine communities within Lanark County: Mississippi Mills, Carleton Place, Beckwith, Perth, Smiths Falls, Montague, Drummond North Elmsley, Tay Valley, and Lanark Highlands. Think Local is a partnership project created by the Carleton Place & District Chamber of Commerce, the Perth & District Chamber of Commerce and the Smiths Falls & District Chamber of Commerce.

Thinking locally before making purchases or contracting for services ensures that our community stays strong both in good times and in challenging times. By keeping our funds in our local area we contribute to a thriving and diverse community that will be here for years to come. We also reduce environmental impact and develop a sustainable community where we are genuinely here “with” and “for” one another.

Click here for our Privacy Policy.